About us

Our Hub is co-led by Professor Bernadette Nirmal Kumar and Professor Karl Blanchet. Our core activities are carried out by a Task Force of experts across the region. The Task Force is responsible for coordinating the Hub’s activities, communications, and advocacy. We are currently recruiting research fellows and volunteers to support our work.

Regional co-leads                                                                                                              

Prof. Karl Blanchet

Prof. Karl Blanchet

Director, Geneva Centre of Humanitarian Studies Academic Director of InZone

Coordinators

Prof. Bernadette Kumar

Prof. Bernadette Kumar

Researcher, Norwegian Institute of Public Health

Rosemary James

Rosemary James

Co-coordinator

rosie@globalhealth.ie

Karen Lau

Karen Lau

Co-Coordinator

524karen@gmail.com

Advisory board

Dr. Apostolos Veizis

Dr. Apostolos Veizis

Advisory board member

Josiah Kaplan, PhD

Josiah Kaplan, PhD

Advisory board member

Rifat Hossain

Rifat Hossain

Advisory board member

hossainr@who.int

Teymur Noori

Teymur Noori

Advisory board member

teymur.noori@ecdc.europa.eu

Regional Task Force members

Daniela Kallayova

Daniela Kallayova

Task Force member

Prof. Davide T. Mosca

Prof. Davide T. Mosca

Task Force member

Dr. Sally Hargreaves

Dr. Sally Hargreaves

Task Force member

Reem Mussa

Reem Mussa

Task Force member

Prof. Dr. Kayvan Bozorgmehr (MD, MSc)

Prof. Dr. Kayvan Bozorgmehr (MD, MSc)

Task Force member

Young Professsionals

Saleh Aljadeeah

Saleh Aljadeeah

saleh.aljadeeah@uni-bayreuth.de

Prabhjot Kour

Prabhjot Kour

prabhjot.kour@fhi.no

Khawla Nasser Aldeen

Khawla Nasser Aldeen

khawla.nasredin@gmail.com

Aliki Traianou

Aliki Traianou

aliki.traianou@kcl.ac.uk

Raphaëlla Montandon

Raphaëlla Montandon

raphaella.montandon@gmail.com

Asia Hart-Eason

Asia Hart-Eason

asia.hart-eason@etu.unige.ch

Eszter Szocs

Eszter Szocs

dr.ssaszocseszter@gmail.com

Benedetta Armocida

Benedetta Armocida

benedetta.armocida@iss.it

Alexandra Mandroiu

Alexandra Mandroiu

mandroiu.alexandra@gmail.com

Farya Mubarik

Farya Mubarik

farya.m@gmail.com

Abdelkrim Boukachabia

Abdelkrim Boukachabia

Bassante Shehata

Bassante Shehata

Mariano Gutierrez Dandridge

Mariano Gutierrez Dandridge

doctormgd@gmail.com

Mackenna Schwarz

Mackenna Schwarz

mackenna15@gmail.com

Chrysanthi Tatsi

Chrysanthi Tatsi

Khatia Antia

Khatia Antia

khatia.antia@uni-heidelberg.de

Aoife Kirk

Aoife Kirk

kirkaoife@gmail.com

Seyed-Moeen Hosseinalipour

Seyed-Moeen Hosseinalipour

moeen1372@gmail.com

Anne-Julie Cloux

Anne-Julie Cloux

anne-julie.cloux1@student.lshtm.ac.uk

Contact us at: lancetmigrationeurohub@gmail.com

To become a European Regional Hub volunteer, please apply here: https://forms.gle/ht2fsaym4QP4YBwv6